Thursday, May 19, 2022

UP Election 2022 Akhilesh Yadav Invites Gorakhpur MLA Radha Mohan Agrawal To Join Samajwadi Party

Dr Radhamohan Das Aggarwal: The ticket of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLA Dr Radhamohan Das Aggarwal has been cut from Gorakhpur city assembly seat (Gorakhpur) of Uttar Pradesh. The BJP has decided to field Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath in his place from Gorakhpur. From where will Radha Mohan get the ticket now, this is the big question. However, it also has to be seen whether he will remain in BJP or will contest elections from Gorakhpur on the ticket of any other party.

Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav has even invited him to join the SP. Akhilesh said in the press conference on Saturday that if Radha Mohan wants to come to the SP, then he is welcome in the party. But he also made it clear that now no leader from any other party will be included in the Samajwadi Party. We are doing positive politics.

Radha Mohan Das Agarwal became an MLA for the first time in 2002 by winning the election from Gorakhpur seat. After this, he also won the 2007, 2012 and 2017 assembly elections. Radha Mohan has won 4 consecutive elections from Gorakhpur. In such a situation, cutting his ticket is a surprising decision. He was assuming that he would get a ticket from BJP. In view of this, he also campaigned till yesterday. He was constantly connected with people through Facebook.

5-time MP Yogi Adityanath was heavy

Let us inform that when Radha Mohan Das Aggarwal became MLA for the first time in 2002, Yogi Adityanath had a big contribution in it. In fact, with the help of Yogi Adityanath, Radha Mohan Das Agarwal had entered the independent election fray. In front of him was Shivpratap Shukla of BJP. Radha Mohan Das Aggarwal defeated Shiv Pratap and won from Gorakhpur seat for the first time. Then later he joined BJP.

Since then, only Yogi Adityanath and Radha Mohan Das Aggarwal have been ringing in Gorakhpur in Gorakhpur. At the same time, if we talk about Yogi Adityanath, he has been MP from Gorakhpur for 5 times. Yogi Adityanath was elected MP for the first time in 1998. Then he had won by 26 thousand votes. From 1998 to March 2017, Yogi Adityanath was MP from Gorakhpur.

Yogi Adityanath occupied this seat on a BJP ticket for two consecutive decades from 1998. However, in 2017 he took oath as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. After Yogi became CM, Praveen Nishad of Samajwadi Party was elected MP. After this, in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP fielded Ravi Kishan from Gorakhpur and he won, living up to the party’s expectations.

Also read- BJP Candidates List 2022: BJP announced candidates for UP elections, CM Yogi will contest from Gorakhpur city

Punjab Election: Congress announces 86 candidates, CM Channi Chamkaur Sahib and Sidhu will contest from Amritsar East


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Latest News

Related Articles